+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Stuck at 504, PGWP expiring in oct 2024- exploring possible options

praj@mila

Jun 19, 2024
Greetings everyone,

I work as a user support tech in GTA with maxed out ielts and work ex gaining 504 crs, however permit is expiring in Oct2024 (Got about 3 months now).

I have following two options but I am not sure which should I go work

Option 1) Get married to my gf who I have been in relationship with 2 yrs now and apply for sowp.
Option 2) Friend of mine owns a restaurant and wants me to run his store as a manager and he is willing to apply for lmia

I dont want to get married now as we were planning for 2026/27 but given the circumstances we agreed to keep this as option.

and with respect to the job offer with lmia I am not sure if I will for sure get it approved as I have heard LMIA is not guaranteed and if it gets approved I 50 +points but will have to leave my current IT job that pays handsomely.

Please advise folks. Thanks in advance.

Lord_Tony

Mar 7, 2023
Toronto
Category........
PNP
NOC Code......
App. Filed.......
25-03-2023
AOR Received.
07-05-2023
Med's Done....
15-05-2023
VISA ISSUED...
15-12-2023
If you have been working with your current employer for more than a year, please check with them if they are willing you get you a closed WP. In that route, you don't an LMIA and you can still get the 50 points with IRCC

praj@mila

Jun 19, 2024
If you have been working with your current employer for more than a year, please check with them if they are willing you get you a closed WP. In that route, you don't an LMIA and you can still get the 50 points with IRCC
Have been requesting them for assistance regarding lmia or lmia exempt wp but they taking so long and keep stalling me saying 'yeah yeah we are discussing with higher ups bla bla bla' maybe they are maybe not. Its very uncertain at this point.

Reactions: Lord_Tony

Lord_Tony

Mar 7, 2023
Toronto
Category........
PNP
NOC Code......