+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Moving from the US to Canada, need advice.

HBeach78

Star Member
Jan 14, 2008
Alberta
Category........
Visa Office......
Buffalo, NY
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
18-07-2009
Med's Done....
15/05/2009
Passport Req..
12/11/2009
VISA ISSUED...
18/11/2009
LANDED..........
29/11/2009
Hello fellow forum Members,

Here's my situation. I am a United States citizen, born and raised. My boyfriend, James is Canadian. After much deliberation, We have decided that me moving to Canada was the best for both of us :) Now I am not a Doctor, Rocket Scientist, or hold a super important job title. So the plan of action is for James to fly back down, while I'm still waiting for my passport to come in...he'll stay with me for a few months to help me pack and we plan on driving from Massachusetts to Calgary this Spring/ early Summer. My major concern is that I am able to work legally once I get to Canada. I don't know what my options are, what kind of information I need to provide, where to send it, how long the process takes... just so that we can get this ball rolling. Any advise will be greatly appreciated!!
Thank You!!

PMM

VIP Member
Jun 30, 2005
Hi

HBeach78 said:
Hello fellow forum Members,