Category........
Visa Office......
Sydney NS, Canada
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
08 Apr 2010
Hi All,

I am a s/w developer having 6 years of experience and i m living in Canada from last 18 months.
I have already sent my first set of PR application(under FSW category) to Sydney NS one month back .
Today i got IELTS score of 6.5 (L=6.0, R=5.5, S=7.0 W=7.0) , so i got total points in language category is 12.

So my question " is my IELTS score is eligible for PR?"

Why i am asking this question because somebody confused me as he is saying 5.5 in reading module is not sufficient and i need to give re-exam.

but i m not sure whether he is correct or not also i have checked the CIC official site and didn't find any clue.

So guys please please help me and let me know whether my IELTS 6.0 score is perfect for PR under FSW category.

Really appreciate your time!!!

Thanks!!!!!.

jits1000

Star Member
Dec 20, 2009
canada
Category........
Visa Office......
bufallo
NOC Code......
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
12April2009
Doc's Request.
10May2009
AOR Received.
10July2009
Med's Request
25May2010
Med's Done....
DONE
Interview........
Waived off
Passport Req..
27Aug 2010
VISA ISSUED...
14Sept 2010
LANDED..........
6Oct 2010
its good man u jus need 5.5 to eligible under skilled category

omm

Champion Member
Aug 27, 2009
USA
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
No not good, if you need full points then you need:
L 7.5
R 6.5
W 6.5
S 6.5

if you get 67 points with your point 12 then its good for you, if you need to score with IELTS then you have to follow above bands which I mentioned here.
OMM

arashtdii

Jan 14, 2010
Category........
Visa Office......
Damascus
NOC Code......
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
CIO:Feb 2010 - CHC:May 2010
AOR Received.
1st: Mar 2010 | 2nd: Aug 2010
As long as you get 67 points, it is ok.

rag_sax

May 21, 2010
Toronto
Category........
Visa Office......
Sydney NS, Canada
Job Offer........