+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

WP expires

sasakshi

Feb 2, 2018
Hi Guys,

I studied here for a year, after a year I applied for OWP, due to some reason that got rejected. I got restoration which I did and got Visitor visa. Later I married to my BF he was on WP too.. right now I am on WP which is last for 5 months only.
Now, we decided to apply PR together, but somehow I couldn't get good score , we just have 5 months left he got good score.
We decided not to wait for more , he is applying for PR by himself once he get PR I will be dependent on him.

My question is, I am working full time somewhere which was my dream job, don't want to leave it. However my visa is just for 5 months. I have to leave country after once it gets expire.
What should I do, please help

sasakshi

Feb 2, 2018
I got 5.5 overall

What if my husband will be on bridge permit can I also apply for bridge permit with him?

deeps1987

Jun 2, 2018
I got 5.5 overall

What if my husband will be on bridge permit can I also apply for bridge permit with him?
I do not think you can apply for bridge permit. But may be eligible to apply for SOWP.

Refer
https://www.canada.ca/en/immigration-refugees-citizenship/corporate/publications-manuals/operational-bulletins-manuals/temporary-residents/foreign-workers/exemption-codes/public-policy-competitiveness-economy.html#skilled-workers

Spouses of bridging open work permit (BOWP) holders
If the principal foreign worker has obtained a BOWP, the following eligibility requirements apply:

• All principal foreign workers’ work permits must be valid for six months or longer.
  • For spouses or common-law partners of federal skilled worker class (FSWC) applicants, the BOWP holder must be performing work that is at a level that falls within NOC skill levels 0, A or B.