+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Thinking about moving to Canada as a welder.

bujaam

Sep 15, 2024
Im 21 years old and i have been a welder in my country since i was 18. I have saved up a good bit of money, 33 000 Canadian dollars roughly.

Would it be a good idea for me to move? I like being outdoors and i think Canada would suit me. For referance i currently live in Sweden which isn’t a bad country at all but i would like to start fresh somewhere else.

I’m not sure how much in need of welders Canada is but that’s the only thing i’m good at.

Thanks in advance for the replies and i would love to give more information about my situation if needed.

steaky

VIP Member
Nov 11, 2008
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
Im 21 years old and i have been a welder in my country since i was 18. I have saved up a good bit of money, 33 000 Canadian dollars roughly.

Would it be a good idea for me to move? I like being outdoors and i think Canada would suit me. For referance i currently live in Sweden which isn’t a bad country at all but i would like to start fresh somewhere else.

I’m not sure how much in need of welders Canada is but that’s the only thing i’m good at.

Thanks in advance for the replies and i would love to give more information about my situation if needed.
Ask Ikea for a transfer.

armoured

VIP Member
Feb 1, 2015
These types of programs might be best given your age: https://www.canada.ca/en/immigration-refugees-citizenship/services/work-canada/iec.html

Advantage is that procssing should be pretty quick and give you a chance to try things out here.

There are others to qualify for temporary work permits or permanent residence, but they may be more difficult to qualify for. There may be some provincial programs for specific professions, possibly including welding, but I don't know.