June 2012
Passport Req..
September 2012
VISA ISSUED...
September 2012
LANDED..........
November 2012 Vancouver, BC
Hi All,

Soon I will be applying for citizenship. We (Wife and I) migrated to Canada in FSW Program (IT professional) in 2012.

I have a masters in computer science, studied English as a subject and several other subjects in English language. I passed IELTS in year 2012 and I have the copy of results. My Wife has Master in Arts and she has studied English as a subject in her bachelors degree (BA) in India.

My question is, do we need to appear in IELTS again or we can attach our transcripts as the proof of language proficiency.

Thanks

EstherBarros

Aug 18, 2014
BC- Canada
Visa Office......
Ottawa
App. Filed.......
17-11-2014
Doc's Request.
02-07-2015
AOR Received.
03-02-2015
File Transfer...
14-02-2015
Med's Done....
23-09-2014
Interview........
waived
Passport Req..
07-08-2015
VISA ISSUED...
19-08-2015
LANDED..........
22-08-2015
Hi All,

Soon I will be applying for citizenship. We (Wife and I) migrated to Canada in FSW Program (IT professional) in 2012.

I have a masters in computer science, studied English as a subject and several other subjects in English language. I passed IELTS in year 2012 and I have the copy of results. My Wife has Master in Arts and she has studied English as a subject in her bachelors degree (BA) in India.

My question is, do we need to appear in IELTS again or we can attach our transcripts as the proof of language proficiency.

Thanks
You should be able to use your old IELTS results. As for your wife, she needs to provide a diploma/transcripts that are IN ENGLISH or FRENCH, or a translation of the diploma to English or French, and a declaration from her university that her program was completed fully in English or French. If it was not, then unfortunately she's going to have to take a new test. Here is the relevant section of the instructions:

Your proof must be: