+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Issues with SP+spouse OWP. PLEASE HELP!

yumirdci

Sep 9, 2014
Hi all! I would appreciate any help or suggestions regarding my situation.
I want to go to Canada as a student and take my future wife with me (OWP).

We are from Ukraine and are both 26 years old. I hold a Masters Degree in Business Economics (graduated 2014), but I've been working in communications field for 1,5 years already. I want to get into 2-year diploma program in Business or Communications in Canada. I also hold an associate diploma from Buffalo, NY, USA, college. (2010-2011). I've been to Canada (visitor) and the U.S. (visitor, student, G4 visa) many times before. My fiancé has been to the U.S only once (2007, Work and Travel). Both of us have taken IELTS recently (7.5)

I am looking at September 2015, but I have to start collecting all the documents now.

Regarding finances: Salaries in my country are very low, so the is no way a person could gather the needed amount of money for education. However, I have an uncle, who is a Canadian citizen, but lives and works in the U.S. and he is ready to provide me and my future wife with all the finances for the education, accommodation, etc.

So here are my main concerns:

1. Is it O.K. that my uncle is providing us with the money? He is an anesthesiologist in the U.S., so he doesn't have any issues with it. We don't have bank accounts in my country, and even if we create one, it will be very complicated to transfer money there. So is possible that he will just provide a letter and his bank account, etc. I mean he will just show it, but I won't have physical access to the money, he will be paying on his own. There is another option, which is more complex, he can make me a joint holder of his account. And does my wife has to show proof of finances for herself (and how) if she is also dependent on my uncle's money?