+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

I need to extend my work permit!! Please help

Jose Andres

Jun 7, 2011
Hello. I really need help

I came to Canada to study ESL on Sept, 2008 for 1 year, then in sept 2009 I took a post graduate program for 1 year as well at Niagara College in St. Catharines, Ontario. I was able to get a worker visa, and a post graduate work permit for 1 year, which are going to expire on sept 2nd 2011.

I got a full time job on Dec. 9, 2010 with a contract, and no expire date. I would like to know what should I do to get a new visa, and work permit, and how to apply for it, what do I need to get from the company I work for? a letter? where can I get a draft of a letter?

I would really appreciate if I can get your help, and directions in this process that i have to start.

Thank you in advance for your help, and answer.

Jose Gonzalez

Jose Andres

Jun 7, 2011
I forgot to mentioned that I studied International Businees here in Canada, and My job is totally related to my studies.
I work as an ocean import coordinator.

Pouce

Star Member
Apr 17, 2011
BC
Category........
Visa Office......
Seattle
NOC Code......
science
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
03-May-2010
AOR Received.
03-Aug-2010
File Transfer...
03-Mar-2011
Med's Request
21-Sep-2011
Med's Done....
16-NOv-2011
Interview........
waived
Passport Req..
09-July-2012
VISA ISSUED...
02-Aug-2012
LANDED..........
12-Aug-2012
hi usually u can get 3 years of PGWP, but u only finished 1 year program.so, i am not sure you can extend PGWP. u can phone CIC to ask if you are able to extend.
another option is to ask your employer to apply for LMO. u need to get positive LMO to be able to extend your work permit. is your job in NOC 0, A or B. you have to check it out as well.

ae03yy

Oct 6, 2010
Canada
Category........
Visa Office......
Seattl
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
VISA ISSUED...
Oct 18, 2011
Hi Jose,