+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Help with FSW 67 Points & IEC

0ilyb0ker

Jul 1, 2024
Hi

So I'm going through the FSW and can't seem to find an answer to this...

I am coming on an IEC Visa, and have a job sealed (arranged employment), and was actually looking at FSW for EE and adding myself to the pool

Now I KNOW I CANNOT CLAIM LMIA 50 points on EE, but I was wondering if the question:

"You have an Arranged employment in Canada?"

I can answer YES as I have IEC Job Offer and so am LMIA exempt?

Essentially, I have 66 points for FSW so cannot enter the pool...

However, by answering YES to that question, I can then enter the pool with enough points

I work in healthcare so my relatively low CRS score might actually be fine (425), I can enter the pool, potentially getting picked out...

TLDR; do i technically have arranged employment in Canada for purpose of FSW points with my job offer on my IEC work permit?

Thanks!!

Naturgrl

VIP Member
Apr 5, 2020
Hi

So I'm going through the FSW and can't seem to find an answer to this...

I am coming on an IEC Visa, and have a job sealed (arranged employment), and was actually looking at FSW for EE and adding myself to the pool

Now I KNOW I CANNOT CLAIM LMIA 50 points on EE, but I was wondering if the question:

"You have an Arranged employment in Canada?"

I can answer YES as I have IEC Job Offer and so am LMIA exempt?

Essentially, I have 66 points for FSW so cannot enter the pool...

However, by answering YES to that question, I can then enter the pool with enough points

I work in healthcare so my relatively low CRS score might actually be fine (425), I can enter the pool, potentially getting picked out...

TLDR; do i technically have arranged employment in Canada for purpose of FSW points with my job offer on my IEC work permit?

Thanks!!
You answer NO.