30-01-2013
AOR Received.
31-01-2013
File Transfer...
21-02-2013
Med's Done....
16-11-2012
Hi everyone,
Im a permanent resident sponsoring my husband, we filed our application Jan,30,2013....but I didn't know that permanent residence aren't allowed to reside outside Canada while sponsoring, I have been living in Germany since we filed the application.. I have received the sponsor approval already, but im afraid they will refuse the application now..
does anybody know what I should do, or has anybody been in the same situation, would be glad for any help! :)

Sweden

VIP Member
Mar 31, 2012
Category........
Visa Office......
London
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
12/04/2012
File Transfer...
13/07/2012
Med's Done....
02/02/2012
Interview........
Waived
Passport Req..
Exempt
VISA ISSUED...
05/11/12, received in Canada 19/11/12
LANDED..........
24/11/12, PR card received 30/01/12
Go back to Canada as soon as possible, as the VO will also look at your current residence as a sponsor and they will deny your application since you're not in Canada.
Sweden

saamaj

Jun 18, 2013
Category........
Visa Office......
Vienna
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
30-01-2013
AOR Received.
31-01-2013
File Transfer...
21-02-2013
Med's Done....
16-11-2012
thanks for the quick reply sweden,
also on my application I wrote that I live at an address in Canada,my parents address since we were renting theyre basement, can the VO still find out that im currently living in Germany? what do you think?

brightredscream

Sep 1, 2010
Stoney Creek, Ontario
Category........
Visa Office......
Ottawa
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
24-12-2012
AOR Received.
17-01-2013
File Transfer...
17-01-2013
Med's Done....
29-11-2012
Interview........
Not required
Passport Req..
21-06-2013
VISA ISSUED...
17-07-2013
Lying isn't worth it. If you're found out, you'll be denied.
You have to provide proof of residence, job etc to give them proof that you are in Canada