+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Express Entry Profile Questions

prasanna1157

Star Member
Oct 22, 2015
Hello,

I am an Indian citizen on a H1-B visa in the U.S. I want to apply for Canadian PR. I have an undergraduate degree from India and a Master's degree from the U.S.

I am looking to submit an EE profile to get things started for my PR application. I have been following other threads on this forum - like this one: http://www.canadavisa.com/canada-immigration-discussion-board/express-entry-step-by-step-instructions-t273928.0.html - and I understand that I need to take the language test and also get my educational transcripts evaluated before I can submit my profile.

However, I have started filling out my profile on the CIC Web site, and I am able to select "No" for language test taken and I was also able to get to the "Your Declaration and Electronic Signature"page. I don't see any page where I can upload my test scores or my educational evaluation before I submit my EE profile. I am not sure if I can submit my profile now and then take the test or is the page that I am seeing not the "Submission" page?

crazydesifool

Nov 14, 2014
Regina, Canada
Visa Office......
CPC - Ottawa
NOC Code......
2172/6211
App. Filed.......
26 Nov 15
Doc's Request.
21 Jan 16 - RCMP and 18 May 16 - Sch A
Nomination.....
NA
AOR Received.
22 Dec 15
IELTS Request
included in the application - CELPIP
File Transfer...
NA
Med's Request
included in application
Med's Done....
8 Jan 16
Interview........
NA
Passport Req..
7 Jun 16
VISA ISSUED...
16 Jun 16
LANDED..........
02 Jul 16
IF you want to create your profile, you need to take the test first, do assessment to your education degrees and then apply.

you can start by checking your approx points on CRS tool calculator...

StAnger

Nov 10, 2015
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
prasanna1157 said:
Hello,