+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Express Entry - Experience Letter

shivam.20292

Jun 7, 2018
Hello,

I have a CEC Express Entry Invitation with 23 days left to submit all documents with NOC 0 Job Title.

I have been working with fast food restaurant chain since past 3 years, of which 2.5 years of management position. In last 2 months, I have requested my employer to provide me a letter of experience stating my employment details and job responsibilities. However, I am only getting neglected all the time.

Till date, I am just being patience and awaiting for them to issue me the required documents but as the due date to submit documents is approaching, I am worried.

Having spoke to previous employees, I learned that all the all the employees who got such letter in the past ended up quitting the job very soon which could be one of the reasons why the employer is hesitated to give me the letter.

If my employer ends up not giving me supporting documents, what could be my options to submit my profile moving forward?

P.S. I have all pay stubs, an employment letter issued to me for health card (without job duties listed), and OCF Form (which has very few job duties listed on it) and NO JOB OFFER LETTER.

Any inputs or help would be much appreciated. Thanks in advance!

huxing0522

Dec 14, 2019
Halifax
Category........
CEC
Visa Office......
Vancouver
NOC Code......
AOR Received.
08-03-2021
Med's Done....
23-03-2021
LANDED..........
16-08-2021
Employment Letter is the most important file, it should includes duties, work hours every week, hourly pay rate, etc...and it also needs signature of the immediate supervisor or personnel officer at the company.

huxing0522

Dec 14, 2019
Halifax
Category........
CEC
Visa Office......
Vancouver
NOC Code......
AOR Received.
08-03-2021
Med's Done....
23-03-2021
LANDED..........
16-08-2021
No Letter equals no work experience.Good luck!

dreamercec

Jan 30, 2021