+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

English requirements for a Master's Graduate from USA

ns.shashi

Mar 10, 2010
Hi All,
I have question reharding English requirements for Skilled canadian visa.
I completed my Master's degree from USA and working on speciality visa H1B. I am new to this forum and have one question regarding English requirements. Can I convince the officer that with Master's degree in USA where Spoken language is English will have my English language good enough for getting Skilled visa for Canada ? I have my TOEFL score which i took 3 years back. Also I graduated with GPA 4.0 out of 4.0. I am also a State Rank Holder in 10th grade and 12th grade on my home country with state level scholarship .

Thanks
Shashi

PMM

VIP Member
Jun 30, 2005
Hi

ns.shashi said:
Hi All,
I have question reharding English requirements for Skilled canadian visa.
I completed my Master's degree from USA and working on speciality visa H1B. I am new to this forum and have one question regarding English requirements. Can I convince the officer that with Master's degree in USA where Spoken language is English will have my English language good enough for getting Skilled visa for Canada ? I have my TOEFL score which i took 3 years back. Also I graduated with GPA 4.0 out of 4.0. I am also a State Rank Holder in 10th grade and 12th grade on my home country with state level scholarship .

Thanks
Shashi
As of applications submitted after April 10th, you will have to submit IELTS unless your proof of English is bulletproof. See: http://www.cic.gc.ca/english/resources/manuals/bulletins/2010/ob166.asp