+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Employer refused to provide Reference letter with Job duties, any alternative ?

HarrySingh

Jan 2, 2013
What are my alternatives in case: my employer is not providing me Letter with duties on it, they say I will get experience letter once I decided to leave the company and it will be in their standard format.
Below is my situation:
1. My supervisor can give me his reference letter stating duties I performed while in Canada with his contact details, but he cannot use Company letter head. Only corporate HRs can use letter heads.
2. I am working with this company since 2007 and it is my first JOB, it Is a multinational company.
3. I came in Canada closed work permit with a positive LMO (No study in Canada) and my visa states my Occupation clearly (my occupation is under Skill Level-A of NOC-2011)
4. I have every reference letter with information like salary and benefits, working hours , earned leave policy, period of stay and off course my Pay stubs and T4 (Only Duties is missing sad part)
Any Help is appreciated

crama123

Feb 22, 2012
Category........
Visa Office......
CPC-O
NOC Code......
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
18-Apr-2013
Doc's Request.
Hong Kong PCC
AOR Received.
31-May-2013
IELTS Request
Submitted with application
Med's Request
09-Feb-2014
Med's Done....
05-Mar-2014
Interview........
Waived
Passport Req..
02-May-2014
VISA ISSUED...
29-May-2014
LANDED..........
20-July-2014
I am in same situation. Any thoughts what can be done in this situation ?

Thank you!!

Andy2109

Champion Member
May 7, 2012
London Ontario
Category........
Visa Office......
CPP-O
NOC Code......
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
02 Jan 13
AOR Received.
17 Feb 13
Med's Done....
Upfront
Passport Req..
23 Oct 13