+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Chances of visitor visa ( case discussion )

tech10

Aug 28, 2024
My girlfriend is an Indian citizen. I am a permanent resident of Canada. We last met in Paris in June. She is a software engineer and would like to visit me during christmas. She has previous travel history to UK, Paris , Turkey , Indonesia and Thailand.

I am hoping to invite her for a week . She has parents in india and she will show around 30k cad. Plus she also got job letter + approval for leaves for the application.

Was wondering how strong of a case this might be. About me, I am also a software engineer and originally from India, been a permanent resident since 1 and a half year.

tech10

Aug 28, 2024
Tough to say. Relatively strong application but there will be concerns she is trying to come to Canada and get married.
Yeah this is my concern actually. We did meet in london, UK this year so I'm hoping that and travel history helps. We really don't intend to get married here ofc. I am a PR and can anyways sponsor her later.

Reactions: canuck78

reachmenow

May 21, 2009
Category........
Visa Office......
New Delhi
NOC Code......
Family PGP
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
04-Jan-2015
Doc's Request.
07-JULY-2016
Nomination.....
N/A
AOR Received.
24-06-2016
IELTS Request
N/A
File Transfer...
24-June-2016
Med's Request
07-July-2016
Med's Done....
08-Aug-2016
Interview........
No
Passport Req..
21-March-2017
VISA ISSUED...
25-March-2017
LANDED..........
Sometime Before August 2017
did you apply via new portal or used GC key?

letitbe24

Aug 30, 2024
How about she applies as a tourist, without showing any connection to you.
Anyway, you guys are not married yet ( not legal spouse as of now). During family information she’ll be putting her family info.

Arguments to avoid rejection: