+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Canada Immigration Eligibilty

tbala1976

Sep 28, 2016
Gents,
I am new to this forum. My CRS score is 370 max with all possible ways. My age is 40, I am a chemical engineer graduate and more than 10 years of my expertise is in oil and gas domain(especially in LNG manufacturing facility) as operational supervisor position. I am sure with this CRS score, I will not get invitation to apply through FSW category.
Kindly help to identify through which category I should apply for immigration to Canada. Or otherwise no way at all so that I can drop this idea,kindly clarify.

Regards
Balasubramanian
+91 9442266321

istari

Champion Member
Jul 5, 2016
Australia
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
tbala1976 said:
Gents,
I am new to this forum. My CRS score is 370 max with all possible ways. My age is 40, I am a chemical engineer graduate and more than 10 years of my expertise is in oil and gas domain(especially in LNG manufacturing facility) as operational supervisor position. I am sure with this CRS score, I will not get invitation to apply through FSW category.
Kindly help to identify through which category I should apply for immigration to Canada. Or otherwise no way at all so that I can drop this idea,kindly clarify.

Regards
Balasubramanian
+91 9442266321
The way I see it, you have 3 options:

- Get a work permit and gain Canadian work experience. 1 year of Canadian work experience will gain you 90 CRS points (if you have a Bachelor's).
- Get a LMIA-supported job offer in Canada. This will gain you 600 CRS points.
- PNP. Being nominated by a province will gain you 600 CRS points.

PNP is probably your best option.

tbala1976

Sep 28, 2016