+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Can International Student make any money from Instagram and YouTube?

Keerti Kaur

Oct 4, 2019
I'm an international student and recently, I got offered to become the brand ambassador for some new company. Is that possible to make any money through Instagram or YouTube while you are student?

Bs65

VIP Member
Mar 22, 2016
Cannot answer your question although technically not sure how this would really be work but more importantly where would you be paid for this, in Canada or outside of Canada ?

itsmecan

Jun 10, 2021
I'm an international student and recently, I got offered to become the brand ambassador for some new company. Is that possible to make any money through Instagram or YouTube while you are student?
I guess any money earned outside Canada is fine but take some legal advice if you really want to be sure and avoid any trouble.

Shadow_Man

Dec 7, 2019
India
Category........
STUDY
Visa Office......
CPC-Ottawa
App. Filed.......
23/04/2021
Med's Done....
23-11-2020
Passport Req..
24-07-2021
VISA ISSUED...
13-08-2021
As long as you are not getting paid by any companies/employers in Canada and as long as your clients are not Canadians it shouldn't be an issue. IRCC only cares about it if it impacts Canadian labour market in someways.

Greenther

Jun 3, 2021
Try to get famous and sign a contract with some brand for advertising. I don't see any other way. I see only one way to make money on social media - get popular and sign a contract with some brand for advertising. Start a youtube channel or an instagram account, publish entertaining content regularly, and wait until you get famous. Or contact these guys https://famoid.com/buy-instagram-followers/ if you want to achieve your goals faster. They can help you with real subscribers and an audience interested in what you do. A lot of people became influencers and gained popularity thanks to their website.

rogerdude1

Apr 24, 2021