+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Big Question

Sina.Bahar

Jun 29, 2021
Hello, I am Sina Bahar from Iran and I am inquiring about the Express Entry program for Canadian Permanent Residence.
I have a bachelor's degree in Agriculture - water engineering. I have checked the job codes(NOC) in website and none of them seems to suit my field therefore I have decided to apply by my other profession, which is photography and filming.
I have completed some short paid projects in this field but I do not have any related degree, thus I will be attending classes from a Technical and Vocational Training Center and then I plan to work full time as a cameraman to gain work experience.
So my question is, seeing as my BsC is completely unrelated to photography, will my work experience in photography count as related work or not?

dankboi

VIP Member
Apr 19, 2021
London, United Kingdom
Category........
FSW
Hello, I am Sina Bahar from Iran and I am inquiring about the Express Entry program for Canadian Permanent Residence.
I have a bachelor's degree in Agriculture - water engineering. I have checked the job codes(NOC) in website and none of them seems to suit my field therefore I have decided to apply by my other profession, which is photography and filming.
I have completed some short paid projects in this field but I do not have any related degree, thus I will be attending classes from a Technical and Vocational Training Center and then I plan to work full time as a cameraman to gain work experience.
So my question is, seeing as my BsC is completely unrelated to photography, will my work experience in photography count as related work or not?
NOC is chosen on the basis of your job duties and not your job title, The job title doesn't matter but the job duties should match at least 80% of NOC with your duties.

Work experience is not required to be related to your education

Th following is IRCC's criteria on calculating work experience