+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Acceleration of receipt of COPR

CANewbie42

Feb 27, 2021
Hi - I am a permanent resident and my wife has applied in February and has been in contact with Immigration Canada on her application, providing updated FBI certificate and now received the letter asking for passport photos, a copy of her passport page (she's American) about 3 weeks ago and submitted all required information about 1.5-2 weeks ago. We are also 4 months pregnant and have not been able to get referred to a hospital in Toronto as she doesn’t have a health card yet. Can someone think of anything we can do to help accelerate that she gets a status in Canada like a BOWP or something similar? Does anyone know how long it can take from here to get the confirmation of permanent residence? Thanks so much for any inputs!!

Naturgrl

VIP Member
Apr 5, 2020
Hi - I am a permanent resident and my wife has applied in February and has been in contact with Immigration Canada on her application, providing updated FBI certificate and now received the letter asking for passport photos, a copy of her passport page (she's American) about 3 weeks ago and submitted all required information about 1.5-2 weeks ago. We are also 4 months pregnant and have not been able to get referred to a hospital in Toronto as she doesn’t have a health card yet. Can someone think of anything we can do to help accelerate that she gets a status in Canada like a BOWP or something similar? Does anyone know how long it can take from here to get the confirmation of permanent residence? Thanks so much for any inputs!!
Is this processing inland or outland? Processing inland is estimated at 11 months, outland is 10 months and no way to expedite. Has she received AOR? Does she have private insurance covering pregnancy?

scylla

VIP Member
Jun 8, 2010
Toronto
Category........
Visa Office......
Buffalo
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
28-05-2010
AOR Received.
19-08-2010