+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Noc code Identification.

Pleasehelp23

Nov 29, 2023
Hello everyone,

I would like to ask for opinions on whether this may be a good fit for one of my current jobs' NOC code, so I work as a barista trainer at starbucks corporat store, I function as a barista which involves customer service, food preparation, drink preparation, serving, cleaning tables, and other tasks. However, I am also in charge of onboarding/introduction and training new staff into the company, showing them the menu, teaching them about coffee, and assessing their progress throughout the training period.
I’ve looked it up myself, and I think my job can fit into the code 41210, as one of the example titles on its list is workplace trainer. However, the main duties mentioned mostly pertain to colleges, universities, and students, with nothing really mentioned about the workplace.

Thank you.

Naturgrl

VIP Member
Apr 5, 2020
Hello everyone,

I would like to ask for opinions on whether this may be a good fit for one of my current jobs' NOC code, so I work as a barista trainer at starbucks corporat store, I function as a barista which involves customer service, food preparation, drink preparation, serving, cleaning tables, and other tasks. However, I am also in charge of onboarding/introduction and training new staff into the company, showing them the menu, teaching them about coffee, and assessing their progress throughout the training period.
I’ve looked it up myself, and I think my job can fit into the code 41210, as one of the example titles on its list is workplace trainer. However, the main duties mentioned mostly pertain to colleges, universities, and students, with nothing really mentioned about the workplace.

Thank you.
You are not a college/vocational instructor.

Pleasehelp23

Nov 29, 2023