+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

How recent should the work experience be in the skilled profession to be eligible for Express Entry

gmagic

Jan 7, 2024
Hi all,
I have created an express entry profile and I have about 3.5 years of experience in my profession.
I am currently working in India, which is where I will be or rather am applying for the express entry.
Should I have a minimum of 1 year of work experience from my country of application of EE and should this be within the last 3 years ?
I want to quit my job and if it is required that I need to have 1 year of work experience within the last 3 years then I wont be able to quit my job.
I am at my current job since Sept 2023 and this job is in India.
I have had lot of career gaps.
My first job was in India for 1.5 years but it was between 2013 and 2015. which is like 10 years ago, then I have 2 years of work experience outside India.
So my doubt is:
1. should I gain this 1 year experience in the recent 3 years to be eligible for express entry ?
2. Should this work experience mandatorily be from India ?

Please help me with these questions.
Thank you

Naturgrl

VIP Member
Apr 5, 2020
Hi all,
I have created an express entry profile and I have about 3.5 years of experience in my profession.
I am currently working in India, which is where I will be or rather am applying for the express entry.
Should I have a minimum of 1 year of work experience from my country of application of EE and should this be within the last 3 years ?
I want to quit my job and if it is required that I need to have 1 year of work experience within the last 3 years then I wont be able to quit my job.
I am at my current job since Sept 2023 and this job is in India.
I have had lot of career gaps.
My first job was in India for 1.5 years but it was between 2013 and 2015. which is like 10 years ago, then I have 2 years of work experience outside India.
So my doubt is: