+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Working while having a study permit

Sarantos

Star Member
Apr 14, 2017
Hi all,

I'm currently studying at the moment and see that it's possible to work 20 hours a week or full time during winter,summer or spring break.

As of June 1, 2014, you may qualify to work off campus without a work permit. If you qualify, your study permit will allow you to:

• work up to 20 hours per week during regular academic sessions and
  • work full-time during scheduled breaks, such as the winter and summer holidays or spring break.

I've been currently offered to work more than 20 hours at a job over 3 days.Friday Saturday Sunday.. Days that don't interfere with my college.

Is this possible to do?
How do immigration know how many hours you're working a week?

assen89

Jun 30, 2017
Hi all,

I'm currently studying at the moment and see that it's possible to work 20 hours a week or full time during winter,summer or spring break.

As of June 1, 2014, you may qualify to work off campus without a work permit. If you qualify, your study permit will allow you to:

• work up to 20 hours per week during regular academic sessions and
  • work full-time during scheduled breaks, such as the winter and summer holidays or spring break.

I've been currently offered to work more than 20 hours at a job over 3 days.Friday Saturday Sunday.. Days that don't interfere with my college.

Is this possible to do?
How do immigration know how many hours you're working a week?
You are not allowed to work more than 20 hour during an academic session. If you do,you will be violating the conditions of your study permit. Just tell your employer you are not able to.

N

newtoexpressentry

why risk ur future for a few extra hours of pay?

Bs65

VIP Member
Mar 22, 2016