+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Work in Canada after study without PGWP

xeace

Dec 31, 2016
Hello everyone,

I am an international student and i just completed my program of study.
I came to Canada in September 2015 and was issued a study permit with the only condition "MUST LEAVE CANADA BY YYYY/MM/DD". I want to apply for PGWP as soon as possible, however i might get a job offer before i get the PGWP.
Is it possible for me to start working before i get my PGWP and without any conditions related to work eligibility in my study permit?

I've already tried to find the answer on cic.gc.ca website, but I could not find this exact situation.
Please Help.

J5M

Champion Member
May 15, 2014
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
Hi,

xeace said:
Hello everyone,

I am an international student and i just completed my program of study.
I came to Canada in September 2015 and was issued a study permit with the only condition "MUST LEAVE CANADA BY YYYY/MM/DD". I want to apply for PGWP as soon as possible, however i might get a job offer before i get the PGWP.
Is it possible for me to start working before i get my PGWP and without any conditions related to work eligibility in my study permit?

I've already tried to find the answer on cic.gc.ca website, but I could not find this exact situation.
Please Help.

http://www.cic.gc.ca/english/helpcentre/answer.asp?qnum=1181&top=15

xeace

Dec 31, 2016
Thanks for reply, but I can't determine if i were eligible to work off campus without a permit as well. The article you sent has a link to "Determine if you can work off campus" and it says that i might be eligible if i maintain full time student status and remain enrolled in program. Do i maintain full time student status and remain enrolled if i finished my program?

Bs65

VIP Member
Mar 22, 2016
xeace said: