+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

WIFE_ Visitor Visa / Spousal PR / Dependent Visa - which way is fast and feasible ?

rutvikjoshi

Nov 4, 2020
Hello Everyone,

I am a permanent Resident of Canada and I am getting married after 3 months. My Fiancé lives in India and she is doing her own medical practice.

I have some questions if anyone can answer them it will be a huge help

1) If I am a PR of Canada, Can I file dependent Visa for my future wife OR the only way is to file her PR based on mine ?

2) Can I file Visitor Visa for her ? As I am PR what are the chances to get it ? and Can she file for her work permit if she gets the visitor visa and stay here till she gets her PR card ?

3) If I file for Visitor Visa and if she gets the approval and whenever she comes to Canada ...... Can I file her PR as my dependent and can she stay with me till she gets the PR card ? if yes, Can she work while she is on applied PR status ?

NOTE: Please Note that her Student visa got rejected for 2 times when we were in relationship and that now we have decided to get married will it impact on her visitor visa / PR process ? All these 3 trials were 1 year before.

If anybody wants to share thoughts what should be the best way to get her to Canada and get her to start working, I am open to hear.

Thank you very much everyone for reading my post. Please throw some light if you feel so! Cheers

scylla

VIP Member
Jun 8, 2010
Toronto
Category........
Visa Office......
Buffalo
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
28-05-2010
AOR Received.
19-08-2010
File Transfer...
28-06-2010
Passport Req..
01-10-2010
VISA ISSUED...
05-10-2010
LANDED..........
05-10-2010
Hello Everyone,

I am a permanent Resident of Canada and I am getting married after 3 months. My Fiancé lives in India and she is doing her own medical practice.

1) If I am a PR of Canada, Can I file dependent Visa for my future wife OR the only way is to file her PR based on mine ?