+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Which NOC

MattBurnes

Oct 17, 2016
Hey guys,

I'm currently going through a family sponsorship (me being the applicant) but I would
like to enter the express entry nonetheless to see if this will work faster for us.

However, Im get stuck deciding which NOC to base my application on.

I came to Canada about 2 years ago on a Senior Management Work Permit (Intra Company Transfer).
I have a Bachelor of Science in Geography and this does absolutely not qualify for the role that I took on here
in Canada - which was being a consultant in the finance sector.

My entire career has been based on software-/ and web-development so far. And that's where i have all my
credentials and work experience in.

Overview
Work Permit: Senior Management / Intra Company Transfer (Finance Sector)
Degree: Bachelor of Science in Geography (no work experience)
Career: Software & Web-Development
Work Experience in Canada: 1 Year as a consultant in the finance/banking sector

The application says my background/degree has to support the NOC but then again, my work experience in
Canada is based on a differenct NOC - that's neither supported by my degree, nor resume.

Hope this makes sense :)

Any thoughts would be appreciated :)
Matt

jes_ON

VIP Member
Jun 22, 2009
Category........
Visa Office......
New York
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
06-May-2010
AOR Received.
13-Aug-2010
File Transfer...
01-Mar-2011
Passport Req..
30-Jun-2011
VISA ISSUED...
12-Jul-2011 (received 25-Jul-2011)
LANDED..........
03-Sep-2011
LOL, sorry, no, not very clear. For instance, you do not mention any NOC code : )

You choose the NOC that most closely describes your work based on job duties and responsibilities.