+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Visitor visa funds

TODA

Jul 28, 2024
Hello,

I am applying for a visitor visa of Canada and would like to use my mothers bank account statement as she will be providing funds for my visit of 10 days though i am a working professional.
Do I need any other documents for this purpose or her bank statement showing 10,000 CAD should be enough?

steaky

VIP Member
Nov 11, 2008
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
Hello,

I am applying for a visitor visa of Canada and would like to use my mothers bank account statement as she will be providing funds for my visit of 10 days though i am a working professional.
Do I need any other documents for this purpose or her bank statement showing 10,000 CAD should be enough?
Use your bank account unless your mom will be coming with you.

TODA

Jul 28, 2024
Thank you for your reply!

Basically, I am visiting my boyfriend and he will be taking care of my stay there. I do have some savings but not enough as per the requirements and hence wanted to use her bank statement just for the documentation and visa purpose. Hope it will not be a problem?

Naturgrl

VIP Member
Apr 5, 2020
Thank you for your reply!

Basically, I am visiting my boyfriend and he will be taking care of my stay there. I do have some savings but not enough as per the requirements and hence wanted to use her bank statement just for the documentation and visa purpose. Hope it will not be a problem?
How old are you? Mother’s accounts don’t need to be considered because she is not travelling with you. Her account of $10k is not a lot because she still has to support herself and maybe other children so giving all savings for you to visit Canada. You need to show funds and not have BF say he is taking care of expenses.

TODA

Jul 28, 2024