+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Study gap to due to disability

rhamza783

Sep 1, 2024
Hey guys, I am Hamza from Pakistan. I completed my FSC (12th class) in Physics, Chemistry, and Math in 2019. Unfortunately, I had to quit my studies due to an accident involving a firecracker blast, which resulted in the loss of four fingers on my right hand. After the accident, I spent some time at home recovering. As I was right-handed, I started practicing with my left hand and now I can write perfectly with it. I also took the IELTS test and scored an overall band of 6. About a year later, I started managing my own restaurant, where I have been working ever since. Now, I feel ready to resume my studies and pursue a degree in Electronics Engineering at a reputable university. Can it be possible for me to get a study permit despite my study gap?

Naturgrl

VIP Member
Apr 5, 2020
Hey guys, I am Hamza from Pakistan. I completed my FSC (12th class) in Physics, Chemistry, and Math in 2019. Unfortunately, I had to quit my studies due to an accident involving a firecracker blast, which resulted in the loss of four fingers on my right hand. After the accident, I spent some time at home recovering. As I was right-handed, I started practicing with my left hand and now I can write perfectly with it. I also took the IELTS test and scored an overall band of 6. About a year later, I started managing my own restaurant, where I have been working ever since. Now, I feel ready to resume my studies and pursue a degree in Electronics Engineering at a reputable university. Can it be possible for me to get a study permit despite my study gap?
Yes. What school do you have admissions and PAL for? Do you meet POF? If you don’t have admissions, then do you have the grades for an undergrad program.

Last edited:

canuck78

VIP Member
Jun 18, 2017