+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Sr. Manager, IT 15+ yrs. experience - looking to immigrate to Canada.

canadaimgr_1

Nov 10, 2014
Hi folks,

I'm a newbie in this forum, and recently decided that I'll immigrate to Canada. I've got 15+ yrs. in IT domain working a established software product company in India. Just read that EE is going to be effective from Jan 1, 2015 -- and from what I've understood reading the forum posts is that it possibly puts all of us in a good position to secure a job before landing into Canada else you run into the risk of not having a job for some period (when you're along with your family/kids).

Do you think, it would really help senior software managers to easily migrate to this country given the new policies set by Canadian government? Will employers be willing to wait for the period until the PR is granted, or we can get a work permit and start working and apply from PR from within Canada?

Looking forward to inputs from the experienced folks.

Thanks!

rajibsam

Jul 29, 2013
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
If you have a job offer before applying through express entry then it would help you in processing the PR. Please check if you can get a job offer in your field.

canadaimgr_1

Nov 10, 2014
No, I don't have a job offer in hand at the moment. Will the EE system not help employers short-list potential candidates from the pool, and offer them jobs if they match the requirements? How much sought after are the jobs for senior IT professionals in Canada at the moment i.e. will more experience help bubble up in the talent pool or everything will be decided by your overall points?

Having a job offer would surely expedite the PR process, but how important this would be now that EE is going to be effective very soon?

astro313

Star Member
Oct 10, 2014
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
Hi canadaimgr_1,