+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

sponsoringt while studing

pwkamal

Apr 26, 2012
i am going to land Vancouver and settle there from October. i have to sponsor my baby after going to Canada. so, my problem is can i sponsor my baby (two and half years old) while i am studying in a college full time.? some one says that i must do a job first and than show visa officers my employment status to sponsor.

frege

Jun 13, 2012
Category........
Visa Office......
Paris
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
01-05-2012
AOR Received.
none
File Transfer...
01-08-2012
Med's Done....
02-12-2011
Interview........
none
Passport Req..
28-11-2012 (copy only)
VISA ISSUED...
05-12-2012
LANDED..........
15-12-2012
pwkamal said:
i am going to land Vancouver and settle there from October. i have to sponsor my baby after going to Canada. so, my problem is can i sponsor my baby (two and half years old) while i am studying in a college full time.? some one says that i must do a job first and than show visa officers my employment status to sponsor.
I'm curious to understand why your child isn't becoming a PR at the same time as you. Could you clarify:

1) Are you saying you're already a PR or that you will become a PR in October?

2) When did you apply for PR, and in what category?

3) Was your child included in the application?

pwkamal

Apr 26, 2012
i got PR for my family in October 2010. i landed Toronto with my wife and tow kids in December 2010 and there after we had to return motherland January 2011.(after about 3weeks in Canada). so,still we are in our motherland, and while we are here our 3rd child was born. i applied visit visa for him twice and it was refused. we plan to do Vancouver on October 2013 planing to take youngest after going to Canada by sponsoring him.