+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

SOWP AND PGWP APPLICATION

Aug 18, 2021
Hi All,

I am currently studying masters. And my studies will be done early on December 2024 after that I will be applying for a 3 years PGWP. But the thing is my study permit is still valid till 2027. Now I want to apply for my husband's SOWP on September 2024. So what happens if his SOWP application is in process and we await for the decision can I still apply for my PGWP while awaiting for his SOWP to approve? I am having a part time job for now. And if his visa approves how long he is going to get the SOWP? Kindly help me if anyone has any idea.

The reason I want to apply for SOWP now as I have a valid paid internship now till December and also a part time Cashier job at a grocery store. But after my studies done and I apply for PGWP I am not sure I can get a full time immediately or not. But still I will have the part time only if I apply for PGWP after my studies finished on December 2024.

Please help.

scylla

VIP Member
Jun 8, 2010
Toronto
Category........
Visa Office......
Buffalo
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
28-05-2010
AOR Received.
19-08-2010
File Transfer...
28-06-2010
Passport Req..
01-10-2010
VISA ISSUED...
05-10-2010
LANDED..........
05-10-2010
Hi All,

I am currently studying masters. And my studies will be done early on December 2024 after that I will be applying for a 3 years PGWP. But the thing is my study permit is still valid till 2027. Now I want to apply for my husband's SOWP on September 2024. So what happens if his SOWP application is in process and we await for the decision can I still apply for my PGWP while awaiting for his SOWP to approve? I am having a part time job for now. And if his visa approves how long he is going to get the SOWP? Kindly help me if anyone has any idea.