+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Source Verification

Iffat14

Nov 3, 2017
Hi,

I am an MBBS doctor from Pakistan. My husband is applying for Express entry and wants to get my degree's ECA for additional points. The first step in getting an ECA is to set up an account and complete payment at physiciansapply.ca. I have already done that. Second, I have to submit a source verification request. After I finalize my SVR, I will have to send certified copies of my passport, medical degree, and marriage certificate (due to change in name) as well as cover-sheets, release form, and Identity confirmation form to Medical Council of Canada. Then the MCC will review my documents, send them to ECFMG, which will send them to my medical college, and then after my documents have been verified, it will show in my account, and then only I can request and pay for my ECA. Now the problem is: I am currently in California, US on H4 visa. I have been trying to get my documents' copies certified. There are lots of options for certifying officials as per MCC like lawyers, magistrates, etc, but all of them here are saying that they cannot certify my documents, except for notary public and Pakistani embassy. However, even Notary public officials are saying that since my documents do not have 'proper wording' on them as per California Law, they are not going to directly certify my documents. Rather, they would add an attachment with proper wording to each document and certify that attachment. They are refusing to stamp the photo on my Identity confirmation form also which is an essential requirement of MCC. Pakistani embassy wants me to get my documents attested from Higher Education Commission and Ministry of Foreign Affairs Pakistan first. Unfortunately, I have currently no-one in Pakistan who can get this done for me, nor can I go to Pakistan for getting this done. What should I do???

lightning_crashes

May 13, 2018
NOC Code......