+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Skills Transferability- Foreign Work Experience

mayursinh092

Jul 21, 2024
I have 5+ years of experience in India as a Chemical Operator (22100 – Chemical Technologist or Technician). Why is my foreign work experience showing me a score of 0? Please explain it. My IELTS score is R-7, L-7.5, S-6, W-6.

Skill transferability
Your score is based on your education, job experience and relevant qualifications (for trade occupations).

Skill transferability
CriteriaScore
CRS - Skill Transferability - Education50
CRS - Skill Transferability - Foreign Work Experience0
CRS - Skill Transferability - Certificate of Qualification0

Last edited:

Naturgrl

VIP Member
Apr 5, 2020
I have 5+ years of experience in India as a Chemical Operator (94110 – Chemical plant machine operators ). Why is my foreign work experience showing me a score of 0? Please explain it.

Skill transferability
Your score is based on your education, job experience and relevant qualifications (for trade occupations).

Skill transferability
CriteriaScore
CRS - Skill Transferability - Education50
CRS - Skill Transferability - Foreign Work Experience0
CRS - Skill Transferability - Certificate of Qualification0
What are you IELTS scores for each section?

https://www.canada.ca/en/immigration-refugees-citizenship/services/immigrate-canada/express-entry/eligibility/criteria-comprehensive-ranking-system/grid.html

Reactions: mayursinh092

mayursinh092

Jul 21, 2024
My IELTS score is R-7, L-7.5, S-6, W-6. I am bit confuse in my NOC Code selection as well. I have worked as Chemical Process Engineer in Chemical manufacturing industry. Roles and responsbilities are quite mix with NOC 22100- Chemical Technologist and NOC 21320- Chemical Engineer. I have done B.Tech. in Chemical Engineering. Please help to choose NOC as well. Thank you.

Naturgrl

VIP Member
Apr 5, 2020