17-12-2013
Med's Done....
22-12-2013
VISA ISSUED...
20-01-2014
LANDED..........
14-02-2014
Hi,

4 months ago, I came to Ottawa on a Work Permit with a Canadian company that works in the digital media and websites. I am a Web Developer.

When my visa arrived, everything happened so fast, that I am not really sure what's my situation here. I am currently employed, and living in Ottawa. On my passport I have a "Work Permit" sticker that says:

Work Permit
Case Type: 20
Bonded: No
Conditions: Must Leave Canada by 14 Feb 2016

My wife came with me, she also has a work permit, and hers actually says "Open Work Permit". She's a WebDev as well.

Do you guys know if I am a "Temporary Foreign Worker" or a "Federal Skilled Worker", or what exactly am I currently? :D

I remember when applying, I had to fill 2 forms. A "Work Permit" form, and a "Temporary Resident Visa" form. Do I have both?

When I came here, the company agreed to give me the contract, on the condition that I arrange everything myself, they recommended an immigration consultant that was so expensive and unorganized. Every time they farted, I had to pay them money. And its not like they did the impossible, I have seen the forms and I know that I actually did the heavy part of the process, but I had to go with them, because I needed this job.

So now that I am almost 4 months into my stay here in Canada, I would like to organize myself and apply for a Permanent Residency when the time comes. I still have 20 months on my permit, but I want to make sure I got this under control. I really love it here. And I dont know what would happen tomorrow, but I am 90% sure that the company will keep hiring me as long as I am breathing.

I need your help with a couple of questions:
1- Do you know what kind of visa am I holding? How can I get more info about the situation of my visa?