+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Quebec skilled worker application going to be rejected

kank

Dec 20, 2010
Hi all,
I applied for quebec immigration as a skilled worker in july 2010. I am B.Tech in Electronics and communication and having 3 years of experience.Just 10 days back i recieved a letter from quebec immigration office saying that i don't have enough points for quebec immigration as a skilled worker. they sent me evaluation sheet also where they have listed my Points.

Education 10/12
Training area 0/16
Experience 6/8
Age 16/16
French 0/16
English 4/6
Stay in Quebec 0/5
family in quebec 0/3
employement offer 0/10
finances 1/1

My total is 37 and they need atleast 49 points to be eligible.But when i filled the application for quebec i mentioned intermediate level of french, but did not provide any proof ,because at the time of applying I was not having any french languabe ability certificate.but I am studying french now And sucessfully cleared A1 level. Moreover I did not get 6 points for Training area also.

Please help.....I have to reply to Quebec immigration office.

coolguy001

Star Member
Oct 28, 2008
If you didn't provide any language ability certificate then they will judge your proficiency at the time of interview and accordingly they will give points but in some cases i have heard that they asked for French certificate also. Following are the French language point distribution in case of DELF.

A1 - 2
A2 - 4
B1 - 8
B2 - 12
C1 or C2 - 16

Bonne Chance !

coolguy001

Leon

VIP Member
Jun 13, 2008
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
Isn't "training area" their most wanted list of occupations they need? If it is, then you will not get points for that unless you are one of the most wanted.

IMO try to get a job offer and work on your French and English. If you study hard and apply again in a year, you could improve both of them to the point that you will have full points for English and enough points for French to pass.

qsw