+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Quebec application question

Strumm

Nov 11, 2009
Hi guys,

If Im a resident of the US, where should I send in the docs for the CSQ application.
Buffalo or Montreal?

Also Im applying for only the Skilled worker program for a field which is still in demand in Quebec. Since Im an engineer I intend to only work there and not practice it, as in not starting an engineering company. Therefore do I have to fill in this document:

'Declaration by a candidate in a profession governed by a professional order in Quebec'

Thanks in advance

mtlguy

Star Member
Oct 23, 2009
Montreal Canada
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
Hi Strumm,

Here are the answers to your questions. Your inbox is full and my PM could not be delivered hence posting it here.

1. First of all whats the exact process?
a. I apply for the CSQ, how long will that reply take?

The process involved
1. Fill out the CSQ application form. Mail along with the form, the application fees, photographs of the primary applicant and all dependents, all post secondary marksheets and degree certificates, work experience letters from all previous employers (original letter), any certificates showing french proficiency, bank statements for 4-6 months with a healthy bank balance

Once they receive all the application materials, you will receive a receipt along with a file no. This usually takes 4-6 weeks depending on which part of the world you are applying from. Then you have to wait for an interview call or an interview waiver notice which means that they will mail you a CSQ without interviewing you.

If you are called for an interview, you need to be able to speak basic french. What i understand browsing through various forums is that the interview's are usually 50% in english and 50% in french. At the end of the interview you will be given a CSQ right away if they find you well qualified and adaptable