+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Q & A for Express entry programme : Skilled Professional

Jul 31, 2017
Hello There,

I am starting this thread to seek guidance for Express entry programme for skilled professionals in Canada. Please spare a minute or two to assess my profile and guide me through the process. As I am starting just now, I have too many question but will ask only the most important ones for now and may be we can discuss about other queries later on. Also, I want to complete whole process in next 6 months so please guide accordingly.

About me: I am an experienced professional (7 years) and working as a DevOps (cloud computing) in Telecom startup based in US/India. Academically, I had pursued Bachelor of Technology (B.Tech.) in Compute Engineering domain during 2006-2010. I am also a certified CCNA (expired now), RHCE and RHCSA which I feel should boost my chances.

Questions that I have currently at very basis level:

1) Do I need to appear for IELTS ? If yes, I believe it will be under "IELTS General Training" category since I want to work in Canada
2) What is next step which I should take after I am done with #1? Assessing or submitting profile directly?
3) I will have to search for job(which I feel will be best after getting done with PR part). So is job bank helpful enough or should I go to other portals like monster, indeed, etc.?
4) What is the average cost for getting complete process done for Express entry programme in USD/INR? Do I also have to show some minimum bank balance?

Thanks for being patient enough to read out all the details. I am sure someone will surely be able to help me and others might also get guidance from this thread.

xiaohan

Star Member
Jan 13, 2017
1.Yes, language test is a must even for native English Speakers. This is a stupid requirement.
2.Register on IRCC website and create a Express Entry profile/application to see your score and do some research on the recent EE draw.