+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

pr under cec (international student) pls help...........

kuldeep214

Oct 30, 2010
Hiii,
I was a international student here, I did 8 mnths International business mgmt (post grad) frm here and now i m on my post graduation work permit of one year. Now my friend is opening a restaurant here and he is giving me permanent job offer letter as a restaurant manager.

I m eligible for applying the pr here or not ??? or do i need min one year canadian work experience.I also heard that to apply under cec you need 2 yrs of full time study in canada.
n how much time before i have to apply for wp extension before it expires...
pls help me............

jes_ON

VIP Member
Jun 22, 2009
Category........
Visa Office......
New York
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
06-May-2010
AOR Received.
13-Aug-2010
File Transfer...
01-Mar-2011
Passport Req..
30-Jun-2011
VISA ISSUED...
12-Jul-2011 (received 25-Jul-2011)
LANDED..........
03-Sep-2011
kuldeep214 said:
Hiii,
I was a international student here, I did 8 mnths International business mgmt (post grad) frm here and now i m on my post graduation work permit of one year. Now my friend is opening a restaurant here and he is giving me permanent job offer letter as a restaurant manager.

I m eligible for applying the pr here or not ??? or do i need min one year canadian work experience.I also heard that to apply under cec you need 2 yrs of full time study in canada.
pls help me............

You would need a minimum of 2 years of work experience to qualify under CEC.
http://www.cic.gc.ca/english/immigrate/cec/index.asp

For work permit extensions,
http://www.cic.gc.ca/english/work/employers/hire-extend.asp

For the LMO, which you need before you can apply for an extension -