+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Please send your argument of reform Canadian Experience Class to CIC

penapena

Aug 24, 2016
Dear all applicants of Canadain Experience Class without LMIA

Please send your arguments of reform for Canadian Experience Class without LMIA to Minister of CIC and MR. Prime Minister.

I am currently registered as a CEC and FSW under the EE I have two years of skilled worker`s experience in Canada and my score is 417 and I already left my job since I could not get LMIA support from my employer and have been waiting for ITA after Express Entry launched.

I feel it was very unfortunate that my application was returned under the old Canadian Experience Class system. Despite the cap had been reached earlier in 2014, it was never announced until the following year. I feel a lot of time and energy was wasted due to lack of clarity in the process.

I would like to introduce these two columns written by Mr. Semotiuk who is a renowned immigration lawyer in Canada and the United States. He strongly argues that those who applied under the old Canadian Experience Class system already contributed and integrated in Canada and deserve better chance for Permanent residency, even without LMIA. He also believes Canadian Experience Class should be detached from Express Entry pool to emphasize the value of experience obtained in Canada. I strongly agree to this.

Immigration Minister Should Restore The Canadian Experience Class ( I can`t paste web link, Please google this column )

Trudeau Should Welcome Canadian Experience Class Immigrants ( I can`t paste web link, Please google this column )

I sent Email to Mr. Prime Minister and Mr. Minister of CIC earlier this year through my local MP( Member of Parliament ) to argue Old Canadian Experience Class should be restored , and I received honorable letter back from Mr. Prime Minister and Mr Minister of CIC. But my situation is still the same.