+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Please any one can helping me with my case.

Hani95

Feb 8, 2009
Hi friends

Thank you for helping me with my case.
I’m intend to apply for migration to Canada as a skilled worker.
I’m graduated with B.Sc. degree in civil engineering ( NOC 2131 ) and after that I finished the Higher Diploma (witch is one year studying after college ) and this degree related to the geotechnical engineering ( piles engineering ).
I have about 8 years of experience in civil engineering and around 2 years of experience in a Consultant Company, my duties in this period related to geotechnical engineering.
Can I apply for migration to Canada under skilled worker under NOC 2144 ?.

Thank you

habib890

Mar 30, 2008
Hani95 said:
Hi friends

Thank you for helping me with my case.
I'm intend to apply for migration to Canada as a skilled worker.
I'm graduated with B.Sc. degree in civil engineering ( NOC 2131 ) and after that I finished the Higher Diploma (witch is one year studying after college ) and this degree related to the geotechnical engineering ( piles engineering ).
I have about 8 years of experience in civil engineering and around 2 years of experience in a Consultant Company, my duties in this period related to geotechnical engineering.
Can I apply for migration to Canada under skilled worker under NOC 2144 ?.

Thank you
- If your profession is in the 38 job category of CIC then ofcourse you can apply for permanent residency. For more information visit CIC website.
Thank you.

sushid0c

Star Member
Oct 25, 2007
hi.

2131 is not in the skilled worker category.
you can apply under 2144
if your job functions match those mentioned below ( taken from cic website)

Main duties
Geological engineers perform some or all of the following duties: