+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

No job offer with EE but still need PR

thejakehake

Aug 17, 2022
Hi,
I have a degree, but not my spouse. I am doing the EE application.
If I don't have a job offer but my spouse gets work, would I still get selected for PR?
Also, if we then don't get selected from the EE pool, is there a different type of application to continue to immigrate to Canada?

AishB

Sep 29, 2020
Category........
FSW
Visa Office......
NDVO
AOR Received.
13-02-2021
Passport Req..
30-08-2022
Hi,
If I don't have a job offer but my spouse gets work, would I still get selected for PR?
Also, if we then don't get selected from the EE pool, is there a different type of application to continue to immigrate to Canada?
If your spouse has a job in Canada, after a year she can look at apply under CEC as a primary applicant. You will have to read the rules carefully though if your spouse's occupation is eligible under CEC category.
To be eligible under express entry, the job codes has to be under NOC 0, A and B. Since we don't know much about your profile like your prior job, language test scores etc; other options are to look at Provincial Nominations. Based on each province requirements and their programs; they would require job offers from Canada.

thejakehake

Aug 17, 2022
We are Outlanders, wife's NOC is A (2131- optometrist), haven't done IELTS yet. How do I get my proper CRS. I have until mid September to submit EE.
Do I have to do Medical & criminal before I submit or can it be done after? No job offers. If my wife doesn't work & I get a job in IT would that be sufficient for PR?
Is there a step by step guide on how to do everything for EE (When to do biometrics, when to do medical, when to verify foreign qualifications, etc etc.)

AishB

Sep 29, 2020
Category........
FSW
Visa Office......
NDVO
AOR Received.
13-02-2021
Passport Req..
30-08-2022