+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

My work permit extension got refused, please help.

Shehanperera

Nov 13, 2017
Hello everyone,

I studied in Canada for about 3 years and I applied and received my postgraduate work permit, However I only received it for about 2 years instead of the usual 3 years because of my passport expiry day. My post graduate work permit expired on July 31, I renewed my passport and reapplied on the july 24 of 2017. However the immigration agency called wwics that i went with didn't do there job properly, instead of paying the $255 for the application fees and open work permit fees. they only asked me to pay 155 for the application fee. because of this my application was rejected. on the letter i received it says that i am no longer eligible for restoration as my 90 restoration period is over. please tell me what am i supposed to do now. do i have to leave the country.

Wonderland_1010

Champion Member
Aug 24, 2015
Regina, SK
Category........
PNP
Hello everyone,

I studied in Canada for about 3 years and I applied and received my postgraduate work permit, However I only received it for about 2 years instead of the usual 3 years because of my passport expiry day. My post graduate work permit expired on July 31, I renewed my passport and reapplied on the july 24 of 2017. However the immigration agency called wwics that i went with didn't do there job properly, instead of paying the $255 for the application fees and open work permit fees. they only asked me to pay 155 for the application fee. because of this my application was rejected. on the letter i received it says that i am no longer eligible for restoration as my 90 restoration period is over. please tell me what am i supposed to do now. do i have to leave the country.