+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Moving to Canada with Autistic Teenager

Stella777

Oct 7, 2024
Good morning everyone,

This is my first time here. I wonder if i can relocate to Canada with an autistic Teenager ( he is non- verbal )

Has anyone done it or is currently doing it

Thanks.

Naturgrl

VIP Member
Apr 5, 2020
Sure. How are you relocating? Being on the spectrum doesn’t mean medical inadmissibility because you would be paying out of pocket for therapies.

Stella777

Oct 7, 2024
Hi Naturgrl,

How are you? Thanks for your prompt response.
Either by car or by plane. is that what you asking?
We live in the US

Naturgrl

VIP Member
Apr 5, 2020
Hi Naturgrl,

How are you? Thanks for your prompt response.
Either by car or by plane. is that what you asking?
We live in the US
No through what immigration program are you immigrating through to relocate to Canada? Or are you just visiting? If immigrating then all would have passed a medical.

Stella777

Oct 7, 2024
I want to move there with my son. So there's a medical health to pass?

Also, I'm not quite sure the immigration program I need.

Thanks for your time.

scylla

VIP Member
Jun 8, 2010
Toronto
Category........
Visa Office......
Buffalo
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
28-05-2010
AOR Received.
19-08-2010
File Transfer...
28-06-2010
Passport Req..
01-10-2010
VISA ISSUED...
05-10-2010
LANDED..........
05-10-2010

Thanks for your time.
You would need to qualify through one of Canada's economic immigration programs. Suggest you start by researching these to understand requirements and if you will qualify and have enough points to be selected. Express Entry is a good one to start by researching.

Reactions: YVR123 and Naturgrl

scylla

VIP Member
Jun 8, 2010
Toronto
Category........
Visa Office......
Buffalo
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
28-05-2010
AOR Received.
19-08-2010
File Transfer...
28-06-2010
Passport Req..
01-10-2010
VISA ISSUED...