+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Master's degree in progress

yazan_rus

Sep 25, 2017
Dear All,

I have been searching on the internet in vain to have my question answered. I have completed a Bachelor's degree 10 years ago, and I am doing my 2 years Master's degree at the moment at the University of London. When I fill in the information for my express entry profile, do I say that I have a master's degree or not? I have completed one year of study by now and I am due to graduate in October next year.

WES evaluates credentials for study in progress. Does it mean that I will get the points for my Master's degree in progress?

Thanks a lot for any insight. Thes makes THE difference for me.

mapleleaf987

Jun 29, 2017
Dear All,

I have been searching on the internet in vain to have my question answered. I have completed a Bachelor's degree 10 years ago, and I am doing my 2 years Master's degree at the moment at the University of London. When I fill in the information for my express entry profile, do I say that I have a master's degree or not? I have completed one year of study by now and I am due to graduate in October next year.

WES evaluates credentials for study in progress. Does it mean that I will get the points for my Master's degree in progress?

When filling the masters portion in your education, tick the 'this is my current study' box

Regarding Wes, i cannot be 100% ( you can check the degree equivalency on Wes online) but since you're yet to be awarded masters degree Wes is not going to equate your study as masters. They are probably going to give you 1 yr degree/diploma. In which case you can choose the '2 or more degrees' option for calculating crs (given that you will get ECA done on your bachelors as well)

yazan_rus

Sep 25, 2017
When filling the masters portion in your education, tick the 'this is my current study' box