+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Loosing the job after express entry profile submition - FSWP

1984.suman

Apr 9, 2011
Hi All,

I need some help from all the experts. I am working for my current employer in Canada for 10 months and applying for Express Entry under Foreign Skilled Worker Program using the Job offer I got from my current employers. The market is really volatile and loosing my job is a possibility :-[. I want to understand the implications of loosing a job after submitting express entry profile with the Job Offer. Please help. Side note: I studied full time in Canada for 2 years and have 5 years of skilled experience in India.

delta304

Feb 6, 2014
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
without job its not possible. best way to find another job with same position or ask to
your employer to negotiate abt wage and hours. (u know what i try to tell you)
try to explain the situation and tell him that i m ready to compromise something for continue this job

Monija

Star Member
Jan 9, 2015
Well you qualify for FSW so you don't need that 1 year Canadian experience, what do you meant by applying using your job offer? Did you get 600 points for it?

1984.suman

Apr 9, 2011
Monija said:
Well you qualify for FSW so you don't need that 1 year Canadian experience, what do you meant by applying using your job offer? Did you get 600 points for it?
Yes, I wanted to get qualified for the 600 points..

delta304

Feb 6, 2014
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
u said u working since 10 months right? how can u apply without completing 12 months full time?
if u will done 12 months by it then its sound good . u r good to go with cec. cec doesn't need current job
if u have already 12 months canadian exp. despite i would suggest lmia . lmia will boos your points and almost
u will sure in that pool.

ngelsa

Dec 4, 2014
Category........
Visa Office......
CPC-O
NOC Code......
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......