+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

intra company transferee visa & family

mark5116

Sep 6, 2016
Hi All

I hope my post finds you all well.

I'm looking for information on following subject: Intra Comapany transferee visa. I'm a Senior Manager for the company.

The company i work for and have done for over 10 years now, approached me with an opportunity to go to our Canadian offices and assist with the growth of the business.

They said they will get me an Intra Company Transferee work permit, all good.

My questions are:
1 Am i entitled to take my wife and 3 children aged 1,3 & 11 years with me .

2 What is the process of getting them visas and how is it done

3 Ive read my wife would be able to apply for an open work permit (how does she do this) Ive read it has to be submitted at the same time as my application.

The CiC website is what ive been looking at however it doesnt answer the above, well not that i can find it.

Im funding the relocation myself as its not something the company offer for various reasons. The company will sort my visa but have said i need to do my families.

Any advice or factual information would be greatly received

Many Thanks

COPRQuestion

Aug 30, 2016
Category........
Visa Office......
Ottawa/Hong Kong
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
25-04-16
Doc's Request.
10-06-16
Med's Done....
Upfront
Passport Req..
12-08-16
VISA ISSUED...
29-08-16
LANDED..........
12-09-16
mark5116 said:
Hi All

I hope my post finds you all well.

I'm looking for information on following subject: Intra Comapany transferee visa. I'm a Senior Manager for the company.

The company i work for and have done for over 10 years now, approached me with an opportunity to go to our Canadian offices and assist with the growth of the business.

They said they will get me an Intra Company Transferee work permit, all good.

My questions are:
1 Am i entitled to take my wife and 3 children aged 1,3 & 11 years with me .