+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Inland or Outland Spousal Sponsorship...Please Help!

sharifah14

Jun 6, 2011
Burlington, Ontario
Category........
Visa Office......
Berlin
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
07-09-2011
AOR Received.
22-12-2011
Hi Everyone,
I am a newbie to this forum but I based on what I have read so far everyone seems to be helping each other out so much. I basically need advice on my current situation.
I am a Canadian citizen and have been living in Holland for the past 5 years with my (common-law partner) boyfriend. We decided to make the move to Canada and after speaking with several lawyers on our last trip here (Dec.2010) we were recommended that an inland spousal sponsorship would be the easiest and fastest way to go.
On April 28, we moved to Canada and now getting everything prepared for the inland application when we received notice today from another lawyer that an outland application would actually be faster.
We are basically worried because my boyfriend just graduated as an architect last year and if he has to wait around for a year for his open work permit if we do apply inland all his experience will go to waste and it will be almost impossible for him to find a job later.
Basically we both are desperate to know. Would it be better to apply inland and wait out the 12-18 month period to get an open work permit. Or to apply outland (I believe that all applications from Holland go through the UK office)?