+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Incorporated worker getting PR

Sris81

Oct 29, 2012
Hi,
I came to Canada in Sept 2009 and graduated in MBA from University here (in Ontario) in 2011. I am on open work permit till 2014.

I work as an incorporated vendor at a technology firm. An HR agency helped me to get my incorporated business number. The technology firm pays the agency and my incorporation gets paid from agency. I have been working in this firm from sept 2011 till date. I can get a reference letter from technology firm and agency. Couple of my colleagues who work under the same arrangement applied for PR under CEC and they got rejected.

Please let me know whether I am eligible to apply for PR through CEC or should I apply through Ontario Provincial Nominee Program.

If I am eligible to apply PR through CEC, please let me know what are the documents I should submit.

Thanks and appreciate your guidance.

jsm0085

Champion Member
Feb 26, 2012
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
Sris81 said:
Hi,
I came to Canada in Sept 2009 and graduated in MBA from University here (in Ontario) in 2011. I am on open work permit till 2014.

I work as an incorporated vendor at a technology firm. An HR agency helped me to get my incorporated business number. The technology firm pays the agency and my incorporation gets paid from agency. I have been working in this firm from sept 2011 till date. I can get a reference letter from technology firm and agency. Couple of my colleagues who work under the same arrangement applied for PR under CEC and they got rejected.

Please let me know whether I am eligible to apply for PR through CEC or should I apply through Ontario Provincial Nominee Program.

If I am eligible to apply PR through CEC, please let me know what are the documents I should submit.

Thanks and appreciate your guidance.