+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Incorporated truck driver

Nov 3, 2017
In Canada i am a truck driver and my company pays me on my corporation, but i am working here as a employee also each and every equipment is provided by my company. Now its been more than one year i am working here. So my question is am I eligible to apply in express entry in category based draw in trucking occupation . ( For employement proof i have employement letter, pay slips and pay cheques and my corporation bank statement ). I am very confused here any help will be too much appreciated. Thank you

Naturgrl

VIP Member
Apr 5, 2020
In Canada i am a truck driver and my company pays me on my corporation, but i am working here as a employee also each and every equipment is provided by my company. Now its been more than one year i am working here. So my question is am I eligible to apply in express entry in category based draw in trucking occupation . ( For employement proof i have employement letter, pay slips and pay cheques and my corporation bank statement ). I am very confused here any help will be too much appreciated. Thank you
Are you an employee with pay slips having EI/CPP deductions and you receive a T4. If not and you are self employed, self employment doesn’t count towards Canadian work experience.

Nov 3, 2017
Are you an employee with pay slips having EI/CPP deductions and you receive a T4. If not and you are self employed, self employment doesn’t count towards Canadian work experience.
Thanks for your information. But in CEC it is no where mention that T4, ei and cpp is mandatory. moreover CEC says that in the absence of T4 you can provide your employement letter , contract letter or pay slips.