+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

In a serious situation.... pls help....

abhi_now22

Mar 1, 2012
Hi Everyone
I am new to this site but found it to be really helpful.
First coming to my profile which is I completed my BSc Microbiology at Kakatiya Uni (INDIA) in 2008 and flew to Melbourne to do my MSc Biotech at Latrobe Uni (Australia). Troubles started here :( - I could not do the entire program where I finished my 1st semester and had to change my course to some irrelevant course (related to management and food processing) due to some serious financial problems. I kept studying that course for 2.5 yrs hoping to get a pr and continue my MSc but my fate din’t help me and came back to INDIA in Dec 2011.

Now I seriously tried for MSc in Canadian Unis (applied 2 unis) but not sure to get an admission.

So then applied for Diploma - Environmental technician in 2 SPP colleges; Niagara and Confederation and also applied for Diploma - Biotechnology technician in other SPP colleges; Seneca, Centennial and Algonquin.

I wish to do this diploma and somehow work on creating a platform for doing MSc in Canada or achieve a PR which gives me greater chances for my goal.

1) Now my real problem is I am scared about visa because I already have a BSc level education and I applied for diploma courses. Do the visa people consider me to be over qualified for doing Diploma level course even though it is relevant to my bachelors????

2) Does my stay in Australia for 3.5 yrs affect my visa?

I have no financial problems now except my father is retired which may affect bank loan.

I apologize for such a lengthy post but I really need some help guys.

Thanks in advance for any replies....

enfield

Champion Member
Aug 2, 2011
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
abhi_now22 said:
Hi Everyone
I am new to this site but found it to be really helpful.