+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Immigrating to Canada as a non-practicing doctor.

Thirty30

Star Member
Sep 11, 2020
Hello,
I want to utilize my MD to get more points but I have no intention to get licensed and practice medicine in Canada as I'm already involved in another industry. my degree is ECAed by MCC, with an IELTS of 7, and two-year foreign work experience. I got a CSE score of 400, I'm looking at Ontario human capital stream to get nominated and boost my score with an extra 600.

Any advice?

Naturgrl

VIP Member
Apr 5, 2020
Hello,
I want to utilize my MD to get more points but I have no intention to get licensed and practice medicine in Canada as I'm already involved in another industry. my degree is ECAed by MCC, with an IELTS of 7, and two-year foreign work experience. I got a CSE score of 400, I'm looking at Ontario human capital stream to get nominated and boost my score with an extra 600.

Any advice?
You aren’t eligible for OINP. HCS is only available for specific NOCs (tech, accounting, finance). And your CRS score is too low too.

Thirty30

Star Member
Sep 11, 2020
You aren’t eligible for OINP. HCS is only available for specific NOCs (tech, accounting, finance). And your CRS score is too low too.
Why you gotta hurt me like that? Without even suggesting alternatives. Why you gotta be like that?

Naturgrl

VIP Member
Apr 5, 2020
Why you gotta hurt me like that? Without even suggesting alternatives. Why you gotta be like that?
Not hurting you but a simple search on the OINP website would have told you that you are not eligible for HCS with physician NOC. You are in a licensed profession and don’t want to practice so your options are very limited. You need to be invited through Express Entry. Or study in Canada. Your past posts indicate that you have a 490 CRS score but now it is 400.

Thirty30

Star Member
Sep 11, 2020